Tehani has released the list of judges for the 2012 Aurealis Awards here.

Coping and pasting:

FANTASY NOVEL Helen Merrick (C), Joe Marsden & Cathie Tasker

FANTASY SHORT STORY Kathryn Linge (C), Peter Hickman & Tania Walker

SF NOVEL Alex Adsett (C), Lorraine Cormack & Alex Pierce

SF SHORT STORY Ben Payne (C), Dorothy-Jane (D.J.) Daniels & Cat Sparks

HORROR Stephanie Gunn (C), Emma Kate & Rob Riel

YOUNG ADULT Lyn Battersby (C), Lynne Lumsden Green & Gillian Polack

CHILDREN’S Jenny Hegedus (C), Joy Lawn & Tim McEwen

ILLUSTRATED BOOK/GRAPHIC NOVEL Deborah Biancotti (C), Andrew Finch & Kaaron Warren

COLLECTIONS/ANTHOLOGIES Katharine Stubbs (C), Sarah Hazelton & Matthew Chrulew


Yes, I am judging horror again, and convening the panel this year to boot.  I am really honoured to be able to judge again and to be asked to convene.  I love judging the awards – it’s a lot of work, but I get to read a lot of stuff that I wouldn’t otherwise have come across.  Getting the books is always a nice bonus, even if I do usually end up with two copies of things because I’ve already bought them!  But that just means that I get to pass on awesome books to someone else 🙂